Student Council

Mission Statement

Sandpoint High School Student Leadership is a team aiming to serve as a unified, passionate body. We are a safe and accepting team that is open-minded to all beliefs and diverse in our opinions.  We will not seek in self-pride, but rather aspire to the equality and well-being of the school itself.  This will be achieved through the truthful representation of the student body. 

We strive to create an environment of mutual respect and strong relationships, rooted in our common ground.  As leaders of SHS, we will work to become comfortable and confident with our individual talents, for the purpose of creating a better school.

 2024-2025 Student Leadership Team

The Student Leadership at Sandpoint High School plays a pivotal role in the planning and execution of various school events throughout the year. Some of these projects include Homecoming Week, Battle for the Paddle (a spirit competition with Lakeland), fund-raising for our annual Toys for Tots Drive, Prom, Mock DUI (in collaboration with our local law enforcement and fire departments), assemblies, Ironman, and biannual blood drives. The group meets as a classto work on planning as well as develop their leadership skills through study and practice.

Class Advisors

Freshmen: Mrs. Alsager and Mrs. Dillon

Sophomores: Mr. Stafford and Mrs. Cessna

Juniors: Mrs. Bocksch and Mrs. Haynes

Seniors: Mrs. Miles and Mr. Hawkins

ASB Officers

President: Porter Nelson

Vice President: Trevor Richardson

Secretary/Treasurer : Lily Bopp

Representative: Payton Polhemus

Appointed Officers

Senior Class Officers 

Class of 2025

President: Ruby Jiles

Vice President: Kenadee Brewer

Secretary/Treasurer: To be filled

Representative: To be filled

Junior Class Officers

Class of 2026

President: Lila Parr

Vice President: Paul Kent

Secretary/Treasurer: To be filled

Representative: Everett Gilman

Sophomore Class Officers 

Class of 2027

President: Abigail Francis

Vice President: Isabella Stark

Secretary/Treasurer: Tayslie Otto

Representative: Teagan Newsom

Freshman Class Officers

Class of 2028

President: Cameron Garton

Vice President: Lydia Lowman

Secretary/Treasurer: To be filled

Representative: Emma Sukut

Mindy Roget

2024-2025 Advisor